The Owensboro Fire Department hosted its annual Awards Ceremony at Station 1.

The evening was kicked off with celebrating the pinning of our two newest Driver Engineers, Jared Peacock and Josh Sexton.

We then handed out several awards across the department. These award recipients were nominated by members of the Owensboro Fire Department. Congratulations to the following award recipients:

Rookie of the Year – Firefighter Justin Wheeler; Firefighter of the Year – Firefighter Doug Roth; EMS Responder of the Year – Firefighter Colby Smith; Engineer of the Year – Retired Engineer Steve Zoglmann; Officer of the Year – Lieutenant Joey Wright (who was unable to attend the ceremony).

– Photos courtesy of Owensboro FD