Congratulations to the Chief’s Office 2023: Anthony Verni, Chief of Department; Giuseppe Loiacono, First Assistant Chief; Hudson Darrow, Second Assistant Chief;  Ron Dutcher, Captain of Fire Police; Brian LaMonica Jr., Headquarters Lieutenant; John Hodge, Jr., Captain. The Grand Marshals for the parade were all members that have surpassed 50 or more years of service with our department. This elite group includes: ex-Chief, ex-Commissioner and 60-year Life Member Ronald Kinsella; ex-Chief and 55-year Life Member Tom Carroll; ex-Chief and 52-year Life Member Robert Tuerlings; 52-year Life member Larry Horton; 51-year Life Member Mike Scheibel; ex-Chief, ex-Commissioner and 50-year Life member Eugene Petricevich; 50-year Life Member James M. Verni; and ex-Chief and 50-year Life Member John Klug. Missing from picture is Chris Martin, Station One Lieutenant, who is curently deployed overseas serving our country.

– Fire News photos by; Mike Rupolo, Metro Digital Imaging. and Tom Lambui, LI Hot Shots.