The Nathaniel Blanchard American Legion Post 1040 in Delmar held its annual Community Service Awards. This is the 41st consecutive recognition night sponsored by Blanchard Post 1040. The awards were handed out to the following: Delmar Fire Department 1st Chief Daniel J. Rhatigan; Delmar Bethlehem EMS Ashley Cicchinelli; Selkirk Fire Company Lieutenant Robert Burns; Elsmere Fire Lieutenant Stephen R. Wright; Slingerlands Fire Department Commissioner Leonard M. Clickman; and Bethlehem Police Department TSI Craig Sleurs.

– Fire News photos by Tom Heffernan