In the entire history of the Harrington Fire Company, only four individuals have held all three of the highest offices; President, Fire Chief and EMS Captain.

The first two individuals to achieve this impressive milestone were Bob Taylor and Harold Brode. Bob served as President in 1969, EMS Captain from 1971 to 1972 and Fire Chief from 1983 to 1984. Harold served as EMS Captain from 1973 to 1975, President from 1989 to 1990 and Fire Chief in 2000.

Following the installation of officers on January 4, 2016, two more individuals achieved this honor — both sons of the first two men. Derrick Brode served as EMS Captain in 1998, Fire Chief from 2008 to 2011 and was installed as President for 2016. Rob Taylor served as EMS Captain in 1995 and 1998, President in 2005, EMS Captain again from 2010 to 2015 and was elected Fire Chief for 2016.

– Submitted by Chad Robinson