Dallas, Texas

Dallas Fire-Rescue’s Captain, Chris Gadomski, Driver Engineer, Ronald Hall and Fire Rescue Officer,  Pauline Perez,  among other across the State, were presented the 2022 Star of Texas Award, by Governor Greg Abbott. In case you’ve forgotten, these were the three individuals injured in last year’s Highland Hills Apartment Explosion.

The ceremony took place at Shoreline Baptist Church, in Austin, TX. The award is given out annually to honor peace officers, firefighters and emergency medical first responders either killed or sustained serious injuries in the line of duty.

Credit: Dallas Fire-Rescue